« BBC supports antisemitic posts - despite its own rules | Main | BBC Break their own rules to bash Israel TWICE »

Is netfootie.com a fraud or scam?

One of our colleagues has a dispute with the website netfootie.com who have taken a second year subscription from a Paypal account but they have never provided any service to our colleague. So, Paypal have been invited to investigate.

We refer ONLY to netfootie.com and no other football streaming site. In fact if you want FREE streaming football then google for "livefooty" and also "freshmillion". That will reveal two FREE sites to you.

When the initial registration for netfootie.com took place our colleague received an e-mail stating a username and password. This combination never worked and e-mail's to the webmaster resulted in no response or any attempt to resolve the problem.

Our colleague put it down to experience and forgot about it. The registration for the next year took place automatically and our colleague immediately e-mailed the contact provided by Paypal to explain that they did NOT agree to this money being taken as no service had ever been provided and no responses to complaints had been received.

No response has been sent to this latest enquiry.

Until this is resolved we feel it acceptable to present the facts in the hope that this gets resolved - or this is indeed a scam for which we provide a warning.

Here is the body of the e-mail in which the money has been taken. Personal identifying information has been hidden:-

Amount: 7.95 GBP

Date: xx Nov 2008

Subscription Name: netfootie.com 1 year Renewable Membership Subscription Number: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx  Item Number: Period3

-----------------------------------

Contact Information

-----------------------------------

If you have any questions or concerns about this subscription, please contact:

Name: lee xxxxxxxx

Email: sales@netfootie.com

 

Our colleague has indeed used those contact details to no avail. Its NETFOOTIE.COM and no other site!

Hopefully, the Google Bots will reference this page within a day or so.

 

 

Posted on Sunday, November 16, 2008 at 01:44PM by Registered CommenterThe Useful Idiot | Comments Off